The Old Students Forum (OSF) of Department of Statistics, Cochin University of Science and Technology, came into being in 1996, with the aim of creating awareness of the prospects of Statistics among the students and academicians of the state. OSF is actively engaged in conducting seminars, workshops, quiz competitions and other academic activities across the state.


  Recent OSF Activities  


  • Conducted one day workshop on the topic "Statistical Methods for Analysis of Business Data", on 7th February, 2015 at the department seminar hall.


  • Conducted the final phase of All Kerala Inter Collegiate Statistics Quiz Competition at the department seminar hall on 18/04/2015 forenooon section. Annual General Body meeting of OSF was held at the same venue in the afternoon section. Minutes of the program is avalilable here.
  Details of some of the distinguished alumni members  
  • Indian Statistical Service – Sunitha Jacob, Noushida, Vineetha
  • Reserve Bank of India- Venus Padamadan, Yamuna, Joyce John, Roshin Paul, Rahul T, Sreejith T B
  • National Sample Survey Organization - Linu M N
  • Planning Board – Shajahan, Santhosh Kumar
  • Nationalized  and Scheduled banks - Sudheesh S Pillai, Rechana, Abhilash K Divakar, Sreejith, Reshma P E, Dawn Paul, Neelima
  • ISRO - Sujith
  • DRDO - Sooraj Ambattu, Dr. Hareesh Kurup, Deemat Mathew
  • Central Leather Research Institute – Dr. Jagnath Krishna
  • Indian Statistical Institute - Dr. Sudheesh S Kattumannil
  • LIC – Reena, C.P, Surachi Pyli
  • Central Plantation Crops Research Institute - Dr.Kesavan Nampoothiri
  • Bureau of Economics and Statistics -  Dr. Geetha K. G.
  • Georgia Tech University, USA - Dr.Anisha P.
  • Universities - K.R. Muraleedharan Nair(former professor)-controller in charge CUFOS, Dr.N.Balakrishna, Dr.K.C.James, Dr.P.G.Sankaran, Dr.Asha Gopalakrishnan, Dr.S.M.Sunoj, Dr. Gleeja V L, Dr. E I Abdul Sathar, Dr. K Jayakumar, Dr. Midhu N N, Sreelakshmi N, Kaladharan
  • Colleges-Dr. Mini L, Dr. K J John, Dr. T M Jacob, E S Jeevanand, Dr.Hitha, Dr. Rajesh G, Dr. Priya P Menon, Dr. Johny Scaria, Dr. Angel Mathew, Dr. Stephy Thomas, Dr.Smitha, Dr. Sreeja V N, Dr. N Hitha, Dr. Vineshkumar B, Hari V G, Dr. Preeth M, Rakhi Chandran, Dileeplal, Dr.Balagopal Menon, Jessy, Sophy Thomas, Dr.Franci
  • Software field- Vinod K Menon, Vinod P, Boby Abraham, Dharmendra, Rajeev K Warrior, Rakeshkumar, Priyadarsan V Nair, Parvathy Gopinathan Nair, Rakesh Menon, Hasim Basheer, Unmesh, Haripriya, Afsal, Sindhumol Sabu, Deepak, Unnikrishnan, Leo Mathew, Cyriac Antony.
  • Coconut Deveopment Board - Preethakumari P V
  • CUSAT-Deepa V Sunil
Name *
Course *
Year *
E-mail *




Recent Conferences & Workshops


International Workshop on Reliability and Time Series(IWRT-2015)




News & Events


Ms. Vidya S Warrier won second prize for the "Spot essay writing competition-2015" conducted by MOSPI.

Home | About Us | Academic Programs | Faculty | Alumni | Facilities | Activities | Gallery | Contact Us | Site Map
Copyright © 2008 Department of Statistics, Cochin University of Science and Technology,Cochin 682 022, Kerala, INDIA
Phone: 91-484- 2575893 (Office), Fax: +91-484-2577595, Email:statistics@cusat.ac.in,