Dr. Anjana S., Department of Statistics, Cochin University of Science and Technology, CUSAT, won the Professor A.R. Kamath award for best doctoral thesis 2016- Indian Society for Probability and Statistics(ISPS). The work was done under the guidance of Prof. P. G. Sankaran, Department of Statistics, CUSAT.
  Mr. Sri Rangnath C. G., Research Scholar, Dept. of Statistics, won the Top poster presentation award in conncection with the conference "Statistical Methods in Finance 2016", held at Chennai Mathematical Institute from 19.12.2016 to 22.12.2016. He is presently doing his Ph. D under the guidance of Prof. N Balakrishna.
  Mr. Vipin N., Research Scholar, Dept. of Statistics, won the Best Paper Presentation Award in the International Conference on Statistics for Twenty-First Century(ICSTC-2016). He is currently pursuing research under the guidance of Prof. S.M. Sunoj.
  Our final year MSc students (Abina Mariam George, Chilanka Anil and Mahesh D ) had won the first place at National level Project competition for post graduate students in Statistics, conducted by INDIAN SOCIETY FOR PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS (ISPS-2016) held at Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh during 17-19, December , 2016 .
  Ms. Twinkle Moothedan has won Second prize and Ms. Durga Vasudevan has won a consolation prize in the all India "On the spot essay writing competition" conducted by MOSPI on 14th February, 2016 for post graduate students of Statistics in connection with celebrations of the Statistics day organized on June 29, 2016 at New Delhi.  
   Our alumni Dr. Sreedevi E.P, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Statistics, Carmel College, Mala, Thrissur, has won this year’s Kerala State Young Scientist Award (KSYSA)  for Mathematical sciences.Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment has instituted the Kerala State Young Scientist Award(KSYSA) to honour talented Young Scientists in recognition of their outstanding contribution in Science & Technology. Research work carried out independently in Kerala by Young Scientists of Indian origin below the age of 37 with Ph. D, who is working in Kerala for the last three years were considered.


The Award carries a grant of Rs. 50,000/-, a start up research grant and travel support for a visit abroad for presenting the research work at a conference. The Award will be given by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala on the 28th January 2016 during the inaugural session of the 28th Kerala Science Congress at the University of Calicut, , Kozhikode. 
  Ms. Dona Francis, former M.Sc Statistics student (2012-14 batch),reached the first position in the ISS Examination 2015. Hearty congratulations to Dona Francis for her great achievement. The following is the UPSC link showing the top three successful candidates of ISS Examination 2015. Link  
  Ms. Vidya S Warrier has won second prize for the "Spot essay writing competition-2015" conducted by MOSPI.
  Ms. Preethi John won Prof. R.N Pillai Young Statistician Award by KSA, 2015  
  Ms. Anjana S. won Dr. M. N. Gopalan Young Scientist award by ISPS  
  Dr. Shiji K. won ISPS A.R. Kamat Award for the best Ph.D thesis, 2014  
  Ms. N.Kavitha Karunakaran won MOSPI spot essay competition First prize, 2014  
  Ms. Vineetha O.K has been qualified for Indian Statistical Service (ISS) , 2013  
  Ms. N.Kavitha Karunakaran won MOSPI spot essay competition Third prize, 2013  

Ms. N.Kavitha Karunakaran,Mr. Vipin N and Ms. Maphoka Grace won ISPS M.Sc project competition First prize, 2013






Recent Conferences & Workshops





News & Events


Home | About Us | Academic Programs | People | Alumni | Facilities | Activities | Gallery | Contact Us | Site Map
Copyright © 2008 Department of Statistics, Cochin University of Science and Technology,Cochin 682 022, Kerala, INDIA
Phone: 91-484- 2575893 (Office), Fax: +91-484-2577595, Email:statistics@cusat.ac.in,